Music Department


Music Department


NEWS

The RVHS Music Boosters are holding their annual discount card sale.  The cards are $10 and over 90% goes directly to support out students in the music program. The card can be used at 25 local businesses. It pays for itself in just a few uses. The Boosters use the funds to help support field trips, guest artists, collaborative concerts, awards reception, scholarships and anything else that comes up along the way.  Don't forget they also make great gifts! Orders can be placed with any high school music student, the high school main office or by mailing a check to:
     RVMusic Boosters, PO Box 9, Accord NY 12404
     All checks should be made payable to RVEF



2018-2019 Music Calendar:
To view the calendar events in .pdf format, please use the link to the left.



December:
3  6:00pm Parent and Student meeting for RVHS Musical @ RVHS Auditorium
6  7:00pm 5-8 Band Winter Concert @ RVHS Auditorium (snow date 12/11)
9  1-3pm Barnes and Noble Bookfair @ Kingston store
12 7:00pm  HS Choir & Band Winter Concert (snow date 12/17)
13 7:00pm 5-8 Chorus Winter Concert @ RVHS Auditorium (snow date 12/17)
14 Auditions for High School Musical

January:
5 All County Band Auditions for Elementary and Junior High @ 
                               Bailey MS Kingston
26 10am-5pm Music Department Mattress Fundraiser @ RVHS Gymnasium

February:
10 3:15pm-7:15pm JH Jazz Band Spaghetti Dinner
22-23  7:00pm  RVHS Musical "The Little Mermaid"
24   2:00pm RVHS Musical "The Little Mermaid"

March:
1-2  UCMEA Chorus All County Festival concert is 4:00pm on 2nd
                             @UCCC Senate Gymnasium
8-9    UCMEA Band All County Festival concert is 4:00pm on 9th
                             @UCCC Senate Gymnasium
13  7:00pm District Band Pops Concert @ RVHS Auditorium
15-16  UCMEA Orchestra and Jazz All County Festival concert is 4:00pm                               on 16th @Miller Middle School Kingston
16  UCMEA YEMS All County Festival concert is 2:00pm on 
                             @Miller Middle School Kingston
20 7:00pm District Choral Pops Concert @ RVHS Auditorium (snow date 3/22)
22-23  Snow Date for UCMEA All County Festivals


April:
10 7:00pm  District Jazz Concert @ RVHS Auditorium
26-27  NYSSMA Solo Festival @ Kingston HS
25  7&8 Jazz Band trip to West Conn Jazz Festival


May:
6 7:00PM HS Music Booster Meeting @ RVHS Chorus Room
22 7:00pm Ms Spring Chorus Concert @ RVHS Auditorium 
27  Memorial Day Parade @Marbletown
29 7:00pm HS Choir and Band Spring Concert @ RVHS Auditorium

June:
5 9:30am  4th Grade General Music and 5th Grade Chorus Spring Concert 
                                @ RVHS Auditorium
6 7:00pm 5-8 Spring Band Concert @RVHS Auditorium
8 2:00 pm HS Vocal Jazz @ Stone Ridge Library Fair
10-12    Jazz Band Auditions
28  HS Choir and Band Graduation performance 




Contact Information:

Jason Clinton: jclinton@rondout.k12.ny.us
Randolph Loder: rloder@rondout.k12.ny.us
Julianna McCarthy: jmccarthy2@rondout.k12.ny.us
Joy Miller: jmiller@rondout.k12.ny.us
Imogen Mills: imills@rondout.k12.ny.us
Lucas Rau: lrau@rondout.k12.ny.us
Darryl Schoonmaker: dschoonmaker@rondout.k12.ny.us