Music Department

Music Departmentstaff


Music Department

Music Staff


Have a question about the music program, performances, or anything else?  You can always email music@rondout.k12.ny.us.



NEWS

3rd Grade Instrument Selection
      Attention 3rd grade students and their families.  If you are interested in playing an instrument next fall in the 4th grade please watch this video and read this letter with your parents.  Mr. Schoonmaker demonstrate's your options for the fall.


3rd grade instrument selection letter





     Your parents will need to fill out this Google Form. "4th Grade Band Interest Form".  If you have any questions you can email Mr. Schoonmaker at: dschoonmaker@rondout.k12.ny.us.


 

BCME2020

     The Rondout Valley School district was selected as one of the Best Communities for Music Education in the U.S.A for the second year in a row. Thank you to our entire community for your support of music education.
 

 
       Follow the Rondout Valley Twitter and Facebook page for updates on events and pictures.  If you have pictures of music events you would like to share please submit them to your child's music teacher




2019-2020 Music Calendar:
To view the calendar events in .pdf format, please use the link to the left.

 


 






Contact Information:

Jason Clinton: jclinton@rondout.k12.ny.us
Randolph Loder: rloder@rondout.k12.ny.us
Julianna McCarthy: jmccarthy2@rondout.k12.ny.us
Joy Miller: jmiller@rondout.k12.ny.us
Imogen Mills: imills@rondout.k12.ny.us
Lucas Rau: lrau@rondout.k12.ny.us
Darryl Schoonmaker: dschoonmaker@rondout.k12.ny.us